Anniversary of being mentally ill

It has been 10 years this week since I received the gift of mental illness…..

Last night I spent the evening and this morning reflecting on this milestone of mostly sadness and confusion.  And I still can’t make sense of it all but I do know the exact moment when I was given it.  I have shared my story of this incredible event before so won’t share it again but it is in the archives if anyone is interested.  But the hardest part of all of this confusion is that some of it makes sense and other parts are still very mysterious.  I believe in God and when necessary He touches down in my life to guide me into His will and other times he lets me coast and falter.  But I do know that He likes me blogging and encouraging others on their mental health journey.  I have made many friends on this blog and have been told by many that I am doing a good service by keeping this blog, sharing my story and helping to advocate for the mentally ill.  So I will continue to blog and share where I am at in the hopes of helping others.

Right now honestly I am not at my best.  I have many stresses in my life and it has been hard to exercise again but I know I will get back on track because it does help so much with everything.  Holidays can be hard for me because I tend to eat a lot and not exercise.  But I will not give up!  I am not suicidal just confused at how my life is ending up.  I am only 47 years young and wonder how long this will go on with taking care of my parents.

The good news is that my youngest son with mental health problems is doing very well off his medicine.  He might go in the army and had to go off his meds which weren’t really helping him and wow he is doing great.  Not sleeping as much, exercising and working!!!  So although I wish we would have tried this sooner, it is what it is like everything else.  Maybe he doesn’t suffer from mental illness like I had thought?  He did have depression as a kid but maybe it has passed and he will not need mental medicines.

So I will continue to blog my journey and love doing so.  I have an announcement coming up about a book I am a part of that I will be posting soon so stay tuned.  Until then take care and God bless and protect you all…

Pax

Victoria

Leave a Reply

