A very therapeutic visit…

It had been a year and a half since my last visit with my therapist and it was time…

Was able to process my dad’s stroke and for the first time since July 2, 2016 was able to cry with someone else.  Usually crying only occurs for me when I am alone, usually laying in bed thinking about my dad and how my life has changed since receiving that awful phone call that he had a stroke and might not make it.  But he did!  He is alive and even though he is paralyzed on his left side, he is still with me but in a different way than before July 2.

She is just so wonderful!  I have to drive 45 minutes to see her and she asked me at the end of our session if a referral to another closer therapist was what I wanted.  I emphatically shook my head no.  When you find someone you trust and feel safe with it is worth the drive and extra effort.  Will see her again in 3 weeks and maybe my mom will come too!

My psychiatrist will be happy that seeing a therapist again is part of my routine although not sure how long it will last.  Time will tell.  Not worried about it at all!

Happy Monday to all!  Have a great week ahead filled with happiness and peace!

Pax

Victoria

Leave a Reply

