had a relapse with alcohol…

So I don’t talk a lot about my struggles with alcohol but it seems I can only get about two years sober and then I relapse.  I had one glass of wine and began to obsess about being a normal drinker.  I am not a normal drinker, I have proven that for many years in and out of the program.  I had dreams of drinking a bottle of wine for new year’s eve and red wine ahhh red wine.  Makes me feel so fine.

I need to be checking on my mental health.  I have an appointment with my pdoc soon, I think next week so that is good.  My diet and exercise have been hit and miss, some days good some days lazy and eating because of the holidays.  I have a fridge full of food!

But the important thing is that I don’t drink no matter what!

Pax

Victoria

Leave a Reply

