Better Than Before: How I Am Going to Rock A Fresh Start in the New Year

Slay Girl Society

So I recently started reading “Better Than Before: Mastering the Habits of Our Everyday Lives” by Gretchen Rubin. The book is all about figuring out how to break bad habits and make good ones, in order to build happier, stronger, more productive lives. Sounds awesome, right? I’ve been struggling for months. I want to “eat healthier” but I can’t seem to make it stick. Same with exercising, budgeting, sleeping more and being more organized at work. I also would love to figure out concrete strategies that I can use to cope with my mental illness and deal with the daily symptoms that I experience.

The past few months have been pretty ridiculous, even by my standards. I had a urinary infection, food poisoning and a sprained ankle within the same three weeks. Then, I had a bit of a mental health breakdown, experiencing extreme anxiety symptoms such as…

View original post 1,022 more words

Leave a Reply

