Going live on the sales floor November 1st!

I see my pdoc tomorrow and am going to be happy to share with him that I am working and loving it.  I am still in training though but have done very well thus far and they plan to have me “go live” November 1st!  I feel I will be ready by then.  There is a lot to remember and application and timing is even more important to doing well with this sales job.

My life is very full these days.  After work, I go see my dad in the hospital, then I go some days to help my mom who is very frail and not getting on well.  I don’t know what I will do when I start working more hours November 1st but I will go from 30 to 40 hours and won’t be able to see my dad as much or my mom:(

I have been doing a really great job at taking care of myself too and my family.  It is a balancing act and it seems that the more I have to do the better at it I am at getting it all done by the end of each day.  Today I took the day off from going anywhere except  walking to the store and back to pick up a couple of things and get a little exercise. It was a needed rest day and tomorrow I have a lot going on with appointments and shopping to do Yay~!

I was diagnosed with vertigo recently and will share that with my pdoc but other than that I have not had any symptoms of any sort which is just great.  I get a little anxious at work when I am asked a question that I don’t know the answer to but it is a great company and they don’t expect me to know everything.  I have to pass a test soon before I go live so I have started studying every other night for that.  Flashcards are helping!  Haven’t taken a test for a while but shouldn’t be a big deal.

Hope you all are doing well too!

Pax

Victoria

 

 

Leave a Reply

