Working really helps me!

Hello to all!

Victoria here and happy to say that work is going awesome so far!  The people are great and I love the company I work for so far.  Very fair and honesty is their mantra.

That being said, I must say that I was more productive this past week than most of the year I was off on disability.  I kept up with my house, cooked some great meals and enjoyed time with friends.  On my days off, Thursday and Friday, I relaxed one day pretty much and was bored on Thursday but today, Friday, I made a long list and actually accomplished 95% of it.  I was a little stressed because there was so much I needed to do to make my work week go smooth but shouldn’t have worried because everything went well.

I even got to spend time with my dying father.  We drank coffee and told each other that we loved each other which we he hasn’t said it for a while (he has been in the hospital since early July).  He even added after he said he loved me that he loved the kids too!!! Wow, it was bittersweet of course because he is not getting better but I was overjoyed that he still thinks of us and his love for us.

Well it is back to work tomorrow and I have my lunch packed and ready to go.  I am so glad my husband insisted on my working especially for this company.  It is sales so there will be ups and downs but I will make good money and hopefully have more productive weeks like this one.

I see my pdoc next week and can’t wait to share the good progress report.  My mental health is pretty good, no time to sit at my computer and stare anyway ha ha seriously that was much of my day when I wasn’t working I am ashamed to admit.  Knowing I have to be at work I have to be very careful with my time although I still play around and goof off on the computer just in smaller increments.

Hope ya’ll have a great weekend.

Pax

Victoria

One comment on “Working really helps me!

  1. myschizomind says:

    You seem able to be very social which is great! I spend most of my time alone or with family, find it so hard to socialize..so finding work is a challenge and seeing friends is too. You sound like you’re in a good place 🙂

Leave a Reply

