I will be reentering the workforce!

So after a month of interviewing with this one mattress store, after my third interview, I got the call that I got the job!  I was ecstatic to say the least.  I start right away and it will be 40 hours a week.

So this means I am giving up on permanent disability for now and really trying to see if I can make it at a less stressful job.  I think it will be fine because I did work for several years at a stressful job and going to work everyday wasn’t the problem, it was the stressful clients.  This job will be much less stress and I should make some pretty good money.

We celebrated naturally last night and went to a steakhouse with my immediate family although my dear daughter wasn’t there nor my youngest son (sad face) but my eldest was there with his girlfriend and my husband so it was pretty cool.

The sad part is that I will not get to see my dad as much working full time but I know I will still go.  My visits with him have gotten shorter anyway because he really is not with it and he doesn’t talk at all except occasionally.  I am doing well with his eminent death.  From the stages of grief I think I am in the acceptance stage.  I love him dearly and don’t want him to die but I know it will happen sooner or later.  It is my mom I worry about more because she is so frail and not doing well but I will still help her out on my days off and be there for her as much as possible.

All in all it will be a good thing that I am working, for the money, for my sanity, to feel productive, to force myself to get out of my house….  My pdoc is ok with it so that is cool!

I still have some days when I don’t feel like I can handle life very well.  One day last week it was super hot and I had a major anxiety attack at Church.  But we left early and I went home and felt better.

Has the heat ever caused any of you to have an anxiety attack like that?

Well that is enough rambling about me.  Will keep you all posted on how work goes!  I start Saturday so that will be great and one word for you ladies!  I need work clothes so…

SHOPPING!!!! lol

Pax

Victoria

 

3 comments on “I will be reentering the workforce!

  1. Christian says:

    Hi Victoria! First off I just want to say congrats on the great recovery it seems like from what I’ve read you turned it all the way around staying out of the negative path. I have a question and if you could please help me out that would be great. Was there any intensive or strenuous treatment for your condition back in 2008? Like could you explain to me what the doctor’s told you or did to you. Stuff like what type of tests they conducted! I am currently and undergrad studying the almighty major psychology! and it would really help me out to know your opinion! besides a doctors or team created page.
    If you already mentioned this in one of your previous blogs may you please direct me?
    My name is Christian and you may email me if you’d like as opposed to posting more personal information.

    • Hi Christian,
      Thanks for taking the time to write. To answer your question I don’t have much to write about what happened in 2008 about the treatment. They basically observed me and my interactions with the other patients and made their diagnosis based on that. Also interviewed me at the meetings and heard my strange logic and incoherent ramblings about how special I was. Sorry can’t help more. I was not aware of any intensive treatment even now.
      Email me if you have more questions! and thanks again,
      Pax
      Victoria

      email: victoriamariealonso@yahoo.com

  2. Well done best of luck with it

Leave a Reply

