Update on dad

Starvation is how he will probably go…

But that is a natural part of the dying process so I am ok with that although it is hard to watch. Here’s to better days and future inspiration.

I am going on a three day retreat starting tonight.  It is in the gym of our local high school and no cellphones or electronics or watches.  Should be inspirational and give me a needed break from the hospital.  My brother will be here and Aunt and Uncle so he won’t be alone.  My mom always goes too.  The sad part too is that our birthdays are in October.  Wonder if he will see 79.  I will be 47 wow!

Hope everyone is doing well too right now.

I won’t give up,

Pax

Victoria

Leave a Reply

