In Limbo, not liking it

I’m not one to usually complain but the facts are that I am in major limbo right now.  My dad is not getting better but is also hanging on because he is such a strong person.  I go to the hospital every day and spend time with him which is precious and know he could have another stroke at any moment but I have a choice to make which I feel my finances have already made.

I need to work!  The bills dictate it and aren’t going away…  I am waiting on this one job in particular which would solve all our financial woes but the waiting is killing me.  On the one hand I love spending hours every day with my pa but if I get this job I will be limited to only visiting him as often as my schedule allows:(  And my mom needs me too but is managing to take care of herself pretty well these days.

My teenage son started a homeschool program because of his mental health disorder for his senior year and today we finally started it.  I am hoping he can get the work done and graduate…..

So many parts of my life right now that I am holding my breath on.  I know I need to trust and pray and live in the moment but it is very hard.

My disorder is under control although I still have bad days each week where I can’t find the motivation to do much but other days I am on fire.  I definitely have bipolar tendencies along with Schizoaffective disorder.

Did some therapy online which was helpful but completed that so now I just vent to friends and God.

What are some ways you stay sane when in limbo????

 

Here is to getting some answers soon,

Pax

Victoria

2 comments on “In Limbo, not liking it

  1. Hi hope your well , hang in there. Sorry about your father. I find reading , walking , jogging and planning a workable budget useful to keep my mind of things, best of luck with everything. Was also wondering were you did online therapy might have a look myself.

    • Thank you for your kind words. The online counseling I actually found on Facebook. I tried to look it up but couldn’t find the one that I did. It had a free 7 day trial. But there were a lot on there when I looked it up so check it out maybe you will find a better one! Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

