I feel surrounded by loved ones, didn’t believe it possible!

For the first time post diagnosis I feel surrounded by people who love and care about me.  I never thought this was possible because there was a time when I felt so alone and I am glad to be on the other side now.

Tonight I  unintentionally hurt my best friend.  I was so sad.  It was a situation which got out of hand because of the disease of addiction (not me, been sober a long time now) but involved another friend I have been trying with all my heart and soul to get sober.  Unfortunately, this disease of addiction can ruin the best people and I had to withdraw my help with tough love and she understood although she was pretty wasted.  My best friend understood too although I couldn’t give him too many details having to protect her anonymity.  I will not stop praying for her though and although it is painful, I feel it was the necessary step.

On another note, my aging parents, who I am so happy they are still alive, have accepted my help to come over 3 days a week to help my mom walk and get back her strength.  I love them with all my heart and soul and feel so blessed to have them as parents.  I am also grateful I can still talk to them and that they both have their wits about them.  They have been there for me every step of the way from birth to now and I love that I get to spend more time with both of them! They understand me better than most and have been the best parents anyone could ever want.  I love you mom and dad if you are reading this!

I also have some other people in my life right now who are great supporters, my daughter, my sons, my husband, my good friend Julia, and several others who love me unconditionally.  This means the world to me.  I know that as someone with a mental health condition support is vital.  I pray for all my readers, that they have the necessary support they need not only get by in life but also thrive despite this tragic disorder.  God bless everyone of you!

Pax

Victoria

Leave a Reply

