Situation, didn’t kow what to do today, froze up

I had an interesting situation today I have decided to write about on here that is still baffling me. A woman with obvious mental health problems was behaving inappropriately and I didn’t know how to help her or the situation. This frustrates me. Having this disorder often leaves me like this where I don’t know what to do especially in social settings. This makes it hard to step out of my comfort zone and respond. So I do nothing and hope that the situation rectifies itself. Today it did not and I felt terrible. But I must forgive myself and try to move on. The problem was that in this situation many other people were observing me and I felt so darn powerless. I can say a prayer for this woman but there are just times when I don’t know how to act or how to help and I blame this disorder. Today I hated having schizoaffective disorder. When it affects other people I am not ok with it.

I get a lot of emails rather from readers. I respond to them all. I know I do not have the answer for everyone and I don’t think anyone expects me to. I am just like my readers and still suffer much from this tragic diagnosis. It can be debilitating. Lately I have had a hard time keeping my house in order. It really needs a good cleaning and I don’t have hired help anymore because I am only working part-time right now and my trip to Europe really set me back. Sorry if I sound like I am complaining but I am very frustrated right now with myself and hope that I can get my house cleaned this week. When my house is in order I feel so much better about myself.

I hope my readers are doing ok. Sorry this is not an uplifting post but I still suffer much and need to write about these times too.

Pax
Victoria

One comment on “Situation, didn’t kow what to do today, froze up

  1. dan says:

    Hi my name is Dan. I am looking for people who want to share their experiences with mental illness, mental healthcare or the mental health system for the publication City Voices. Poetry too. We will only use your first name or a pen-name as author unless you specify to print your full name. If interested, email cityvoices1995[at]gmail[dot]com and I’ll send to you a PDF of our last issue to help you decide if you want to submit an article.

Leave a Reply

