Solitude can be good at times…

Well what can I say that hasn’t already been said? Life is still good. Couldn’t find anyone to go to the beach with me so I went by myself and glad I did. The day was warm with light winds and the ocean was impeccable. Got good coffee, read a book and just enjoyed being alone for a bit. Sometimes it is hard for me to get out of my house so today was progress. I can get to work ok and meetings but to just get out on my day off can be a challenge. The main thing is that I don’t have a lot of money to spare right now due to my trip in June. I try to watch every penny.
One thing I did recently that was not helpful was read a book about one woman’s psychotic journey to recovery. This was not helpful because I try to forget that period for a good reason, it wasn’t fun but terrible. I never want to be psychotic again and lose touch with reality. I hold onto my sanity with all that I am. I had read this book before and it was helpful, but not now. Learning what is helpful or not is key to recovery I believe.

Pax

Victoria

Leave a Reply

