Update

It sucks to be unmotivated.  This I fight every day and some days I lose the battle.

Geodone worked wonders for the negative symptoms, only problem is that it caused such stomach upset that I can’t continue on it, but it gave me a taste again of what a more normal life is like so I am trying other anytipsychotics to help me with this.

Latuda doesn’t help; but there is a newer version of the Risperdal I am going to try shortly called Invega.  I want more out of life- bottom line.

The one question I have if this disorder makes me unmotivated or if it is a side effect of the Risperdal?

Pax

Victoria

One comment on “Update

  1. maria says:

    Congratulations on your blog. I know schizophrenia, and what can I say………
    Good luck to you and all the readers with this illness, as well a their families, my prayers every day to each one of you. Keep on trying!!!

Leave a Reply

