Avoiding people who stress you out

Stress can be a good thing but for those of us who suffer from a mental disorder, certain stress can lead to relapse.  One of the best things I can recommend is to avoid people who stress you out.    Recognize people who are good for you and surround yourself with them.  Limit actiivity with family members who are nonsupportive of you and your mental disorder (if they know about it because not everyone needs to know I have found).  I recently, again, found myself around someone who had very high expectations of me and what I was capable of to a detrimental degree.  I now only speak to her every now and again rather than frequently and it is the best thing for me.  I am learning as I go on in life.  I hope my experience will help someone else to avoid this kind of stress, because for me relapse is not something I ever want to experience again.

Victoria

This entry was posted in Stress.

Leave a Reply

